The Mythic Masculine
The Mythic Masculine
#53 | Igniting The Playful Hearts of Men - Jason MacKenzie (Sacred Sons)
0:00
-1:16:05

#53 | Igniting The Playful Hearts of Men - Jason MacKenzie (Sacred Sons)

My guest today is Jason MacKenzie, co-founder of Sacred Sons, a men’s organization whose self-professed aim is to “steward the return of the father archetype through men's relational and physical training.”

I first met Jason in 2019 at the Sacred Sons Convergence in San Diego, a powerful gathering of 300 other men. I experienced firsthand the container that he, alongside his core collaborators Aubert Bastiat and Adam Jackson crafted together.

In our conversation today, Jason and I dive into his own experience with drug and alcohol abuse early in life. He speaks of finding his way into men’s work and committing himself to the ManKind Project, before ultimately departing to follow his own path. We talk about the deep longing for elders in a largely elderless time. And finally, he speaks of his learnings from the ending of a partnership, and coming into a new relationship with his own feminine spirit.

Before we begin, you might consider listening to episode #51, which is my interview with Bill Kauth, the co-founder of the ManKind Project. This sets up the lineage that connects to my conversation with Jason. You might also wish to read the essay I wrote after my participation at the Sacred Sons Convergence, titled “The Rise of the Embodied Masculine.” I’ve linked to it in the show notes.

Explore Sacred Sons http://sacredsons.com
Read my essay https://ianmack.medium.com/sacredsons-5cf03070b28d
Listen to more episodes http://themythicmasculine.com

0 Comments
The Mythic Masculine
The Mythic Masculine
Explorations on mythology, culture and the emerging masculinities. Hosted by visionary filmmaker Ian MacKenzie.